Board of Health

The Board of Health meets monthly on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 07:00 AM in the meeting room at the Public Health Department. The Board of Health is the governing board of the Buchanan County Public Health Department.

Members of the Board of Health:
Josh Bowden, DVM
Amber Hunt, NHA
Rhonda Jasper, RN
Brad Kegler, D.D.S.
Rick McCormick, D.O.



Position Statements

Board of Health Application Form  (Application is near the bottom of the page)

Meeting Address: 
1413 First Street West
Independence, Iowa  50644